Return to Hobie.com
Hobie Forums
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:51 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 11:56 am 
Site Rank - Deck Hand

Hey all.

I'm new to the Hobie forums, and Hobies in general. I've rented a few Kayaks but my new Outback is my first owned boat. I just figured I would introduce myself and share the story of the first few weeks of my Hobie's adventures in the world...

This is an email I sent the Hobie staff several weeks ago:

--
Dear Hobie people,

I want to write you an email outlining how amazing my new Hobie Outback has been since I purchased it on June 21st on the Olympic Peninsula west of Seattle. I want to write you that letter and tell you how amazing it's been to finally go out on my own Kayak without having to rent one that is worn and beaten with dents and abuse. I want this to be like 100 other emails you probably get each month from happy Hobie customers. Unfortunately while this email is a happy one, it is going to be a bit different.

Like I said, I bought my new Mirage Outback in Ivory Dune on June 21st and had it strapped to my girlfriend's car on our new Yakima Sweetroll setup. We lashed it down with the straps, including a bow and stern tie-down, and headed east. Unfortunately there were no Ivory Dune's available in the area so we had to order this one from you guys and it took about 3 weeks to arrive - so we were out of time during our stay up there to enjoy it around the Seattle and sound area. No problem really, we just decided to put a pin in it for next year when we return - and by then perhaps we would have enjoyed it so much that we'd have another to bring along as well.