|Hobie Getaway Portmouth Number 1 up or 2 up ?
|Page 1 of 1|
|Author:||leeboweffect [ Wed Oct 30, 2019 9:08 am ]|
|Post subject:||Hobie Getaway Portmouth Number 1 up or 2 up ?|
Our local sailing club fleet now has a Getaway. Our club is informal with fun as the primary goal so we race mixed fleet events using the Portsmouth tables, but don't ding folks for being 1up on a boat which is rated only for 2 up (like the Hobie 16). The Portsmouth tables (see page 11) don't show whether the Getaway listing is for 1 up or 2 up. Further consulting the IHCA rules, the Getaway isn't listed:
Do the class rules for the Getaway require 2 up for racing and complying with the class rules?
Thanks in advance
|Author:||Desmond Becker [ Sat Nov 02, 2019 8:53 pm ]|
|Post subject:||Re: Hobie Getaway Portmouth Number 1 up or 2 up ?|
The yardstick is for two up, if you sail one up its a 4% penalty, that's how it works here in Australia.
Cheers from Tasmania.
|Page 1 of 1||All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]|
|Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group