Hobie Forums
http://www.hobie.com/forums/

Installing fish finder
http://www.hobie.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=62147
Page 1 of 1

Author:  razorsharp [ Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Installing fish finder

I'm using Hobie Part #: 72020143 to install a fish finder. Has anyone installed this part? Wondering how the transducer cable will be able to fold up when putting away the i11s.

Author:  HStrech [ Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Installing fish finder

I'd recommend unplugging the transducer cable from the head unit and coiling it up to stash under the bungees in the rear cargo area of the kayak. This should allow you to pack the i11 up into it's bag without kinking the cable.

Author:  razorsharp [ Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:02 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Installing fish finder

Thanks for the reply. In the Hobie installation video on how to install the kit, it showed to zip tie the cable as you run it up to the unit on the bungee rings. At the end it didn't show on how to fold up the kayak. I had anticipated doing what you suggested. Thanks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGxV0xDuXQ4

Author:  SuperVehicle001 [ Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Installing fish finder

HStrech wrote:
I'd recommend unplugging the transducer cable from the head unit and coiling it up to stash under the bungees in the rear cargo area of the kayak. This should allow you to pack the i11 up into it's bag without kinking the cable.


What is the RAM part number for the Torque ball mount in the fish finder kit? I want to use the same ball mount to mount a rod holder on the other leg of my Vantage CTi seat. Thanks!

Author:  razorsharp [ Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Installing fish finder

My kayak and the kit is at my sons house. I am out of state at the moment. I can't give you the part # for it. Maybe someone from Hobie can post the #.

Author:  HStrech [ Thu Feb 08, 2018 4:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Installing fish finder

Here's the Hobie part # for the extension arm and torque mount. We don't offer it pieced out, but you could use the torque mount and turn the extension arm into an extra camera boom??

Image

FYI the Torque mount we use is fits ¾”-1” diameter rails

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/